[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Coming from EMS? Introduce yourself here!

KThxBaiNaoKThxBaiNao
Reactions: 11,690
edited November 2016 in Vault
Hello, and welcome to all you wonderful people joining us from EMS!

The MapleStory team here is very excited to have you all, and we can't wait to get everyone back in-game. Please feel free to use this thread to introduce yourself :)

I'm Michael "KThxBaiNao" deVenecia, the Community Manager for Global MapleStory at Nexon America.

About me:

• I grew up in Seoul, South Korea.
  • I started playing MapleStory in a PC Cafe around 2003 after losing a lot in Starcraft.
  • I main a Hayato, and Night Lord
  • I'm a huge ESports fanatic, and amateur shoutcaster
  • I stream occasionally
  • I've been having too much fun with the HTML on the new forums
  • I actually really really love my job, and I'm super fortunate to be here

What my job entails:

• Social Media Management
  • Forum Mediation and Management
  • Content Curation for Social Media
  • Delivering feedback regarding content, bugs, server issues, etc. from the community to Nexon's MapleStory Team
  • Delivering communication regarding your feedback, reports, etc. from Nexon to you guys
  • Maple Minutes - A community focused Youtube series that showcases community events, achievements, and fan creations
  • Lots of other stuff
tl;dr: I handle social media, forums, and make sure you (the players) have a voice, as well as acting as the primary voice for the MapleStory Team

MegaScienceAggraphineNeospectorPerceptivityTashieInvulgoManThighMataharyJettLuvsUGerdaermahand 8 others.

Comments

• AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited November 2016