[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

[Announcement] Regarding Kanna's Haku's Blessing

Comments

• ArwooArwoo
    Reactions: 17,755
    edited October 2017
    Finn wrote: »
    I love how major decisions are still being made off of a select vocal minority that complains annoyingly enough.

I'm not even surprised. Everytime there is a community outcry, its like the refute is always chosen.

As a community manager, I dare you.. DARE you to put up a public poll asking the player base what direction they want Kannas and their Haku's blessing to go. The current player base. Not one from a year ago. Like seriously? Time to revert every kanna back to a kishin mule.

Ps. You're killing the game- Maplestory is dying. Because its dying.

Re-read the initial post. The original threads linked aren't justifications for the change. They're expressed concerns from the community in regards to Haku's Blessing and the original design of the skill.

Decisions aren't made from a single individual or a select number of people. Decisions are made from both the game teams or publishing team and discussed before a final decision is made. There are many things that goes into the discussion between publishing and game team and community feedback is one of the main ones.

As stated in the main post, we're well aware of what the community wanted and it was already communicated what the community wanted. In the end, I want to make it clear that there is a distinction between us listening and acting on the feedback. We do listen to you guys and the many options brought to the table from the community to address the issue of the design behind Haku's Blessing.